When you love, but don’t need


Source: http://hdwallpaper2013.com/love/broken-heart-love-pictures-hd-wallpaper.html
Source: http://hdwallpaper2013.com/love/broken-heart-love-pictures-hd-wallpaper.html

I love you,
but I don’t need you
I care for you,
but I’d like to be distant with you.

My love is all encompassing.
When you smile, my heart bursts with glee.
My face glows when you’re laughing;
But ’tis now time to flee.

Yes, you made and unmade me;
Yes, you shaped and unshaped me.
You stood by when I was on shaky ground;
I stood by when you flew around.

You were my rock, my star;
But now I need to mould with the river and travel far.
Stand my own ground, now I shall;
Together we will only fall.

You’re the only one to get under my skin;
Hurt and love, both haven’t lost their sheen.
Time has not lessened the pain;
But with distance, now, we have a lot to gain.

Together, we were once powerful;
Together now, we are only woeful.
‘Tis sad, at a crossroad we stand,
But we have chosen parallel roads to different lands.

Come here my love, for one last hug;
Be assured, you leave behind a mighty life-size hole.
Go away now; my heartstrings, don’t tug;
Meet your destiny; walk till you burn your shoe-soles.

Here we must, our ways, part;
With a smile, lets depart.
No? Then let me hurt you one last time;
Off you go now, cursing me till my heart rimes.

4 thoughts on “When you love, but don’t need

Leave a Reply

