Sky so high


WP_000499

Lying on a cloud,
I was drifting afar,
Counting the blues,
Of the sky.
Suddenly I descended,
Into greys, black and white;
Water sprayed, lighting hit;
Scared, I wondered what came of my sky,
And the sky’s blues.
Still lying on the cloud,
I never ceased to drift.
Suddenly, there I saw,
Blue peeking amongst the blacks and whites,
Around the big burning sun,
Shining with various hues and blues.
On and on I went,
Until the end of the world.
There I discovered the earth’s round and the world vast
But I plunged off the End, the cliff,
Into darkness deep and died.

One thought on “Sky so high

Leave a Reply

