Limiting your boundaries


An idle mind is a devil’s workshop. I’ve had plenty of time to be idle in the last one week – courtesy the typhoid that’s infected my body.

In the course of this one week, I’ve walked down several nostalgic memory lanes; I’ve missed those I had loved, but had to let go; I’ve thought of all those I’ve left behind in the journey that is life. I wish I could extend one hand and hold on. I wish I never had to let go.

There was a time when I thought I could nourish all possible friendships in my life. I never believed in limits then.

That is one of the biggest lessons life has taught me – boundaries and limits are important. They not only help keep away problems, but also keep relationships in check.

Yet the natural impulse to break them over powers me from time to time. I wish.

Leave a Reply

